Funders for Lesbian and Gay Issues

Celebrating 35 years of mobilizing
        philanthropic resources for the LGBTQ community.
1982 – 2017



Join Our Community






Staff Members

Ben Francisco Maulbeck
President
ben@lgbtfunders.org
Lyle Matthew Kan
Director of Research & Communications
lyle@lgbtfunders.org
Marvin Webb
Director of Finance & Administration
marvin@lgbtfunders.org
Kristina Wertz
Director of Engagement
kristina@lgbtfunders.org
Rebecca Wisotsky
Director of Philanthropic Outreach
rebecca@lgbtfunders.org
Chantelle Fisher-Borne
Project Director, Out in the South Initiative
chantelle@lgbtfunders.org
Andrew Wallace
Research & Communications Associate
andrew@lgbtfunders.org
Terry Boggis
Executive and Operations Assistant
terry@lgbtfunders.org

Board of Directors

Rebecca Fox, Chair
Program Officer
Wellspring Advisors
Surina Khan, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer
The Women's Foundation of California
Kristine Stallone, Treasurer
Vice President for Finance and Administration
American Jewish World Service
Beatriz "Bia" Vieira, Secretary
Philanthropic Consultant
Brandie Balken
Director of Programs
The Gill Foundation
Alfredo Cruz
Director of Programs
Foundation for Louisiana
Gabriel Foster
Co-Founder and Director
Trans Justice Funding Project
Matthew "Matty" Hart
GPP Coordinator
Global Philanthropy Project
Cindy Rizzo
Vice President, Impact & Learning
The Arcus Foundation
Mitchell Singer
Director
Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors
Rye Young
Executive Director
Third Wave Fund

Former Board Chairs

Stuart Burden
Evette Cardona
Nicole Cozier
Joan Garner
Ernie Guitierrez
Andrew Lane
Lina Paredes
Tim Sweeney
Karen Zelermyer

Board Alumni

Katherine Acey
Ignatius Bau
Bettye Brentley
Rohit Burman
Maria Cadenas
Robert Crane
Christina Cuevas
Masen Davis
Moy Eng
John Feather
Charlie Fernandez
Michael Fleming
Charisse Grant
Audrey Haberman
Kris Hermanns
James Garner
Ellen Gurzinsky
Joo-Hyun Kang
Jesse King
Andrew Lane
Steven Lawrence
Ted Lord
Pat Maher
Antonio Maciel
Mary Lou Makepeace
Jason McGill
Len McNally
Hez Norton
Judy Patrick
Katherine Pease
Morris Price
Shad Reinstein
Ron Rowell
Dolores Roybal
Phillip Rush
Jane Schwartz
Michael Seltzer
Maryann Snyder
Alvin Starks
Patricia St. Onge
Tony Tapia
Nathaniel "Toby" Thompkins
Patrick Troska
Gwen Walden
Alfonso Wenker
Penny Fujiko Willgerodt

Former Chief Executive Officers

Nancy Cunningham
1992-2005

Karen Zelermyer
2005-2012

Richard Burns
Interim Executive Director
2012